News Flash


Posted on: February 9, 2023

Marietta Fire Announces 2022 MFD Award Recipients


February 9, 2023

CONTACT: Lindsey Wiles

Communications Manager


MARIETTA - On Monday, February 6, 2023, Chief Tim Milligan and the Marietta Fire Department celebrated the achievements of Marietta Fire personnel at the annual department awards ceremony.

The following awards were presented during the ceremony:

Jennifer Jones - Kennestone EMS Coordinator - MFD Thank You Award

Lee Ann Matthews - Citizenship Award

FF Chelsea Dick - Rookie of the Year

FF David Sheffield - Firefighter of the Year

Firefighter Engineer Lee Braswell - FFE of the Year

Lt. Phillip Olson - Officer of the Year

FF Ryan Conniff - Medal of Merit

FF Jacob Hitechew - Medal of Merit

To view photos from the award ceremony, please visit our album.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Home


City Offices Closed for Good Friday

Posted on: March 28, 2023

MPD to Begin New CADET Program

Posted on: February 22, 2023